Cover front (click for bigger image)

Artist: Boris Brejcha
Title: Der Alchemyst
Format: 1x12" Whitelabel
Released: 29.05.2013
Cat.ID: HH MA 038-6
Produced by: Written and produced by Boris Brejcha
Available: Buy now / Download here
Release by Harthouse Mannheim / Daredo. Promotional Release 

# Trackname Playtime


A1 Der Alchemyst    
B1 Der Virus    
B2 And I Said    

-- Harthouse releaseinformation:
Boris Brejcha, inventor and pioneer of the genre High-Tech Minimal,
again combines Minimal, Techno and Electro in his latest work called
'Der Alchemyst'. The Frankenthal based DJ and producer is one of the
most creative minds in Germany.
Techno at its purest form, which is 'Der Alchemyst' - without annoying
hiss and chirp sounds, but more likely beats, basses, hot synths and
playful effects. 'Der Virus' is a Techno peaktimer, that combines
clattering percussion and gnarly synths; and also creates a very special
charm with the help of a few vocals. From the beautiful melody that
can be heard briefly in 'And I Said', one should not be deceived, since
after the countdown another Techno bomb will be dropped into the
speakers, which delights all fans of rhythm-based Techno sounds.
Mainly pumping bass merges with driving percussion elements and
crazy sound effects, here and there also unexpected but great turns in
the arrangement happen. Perfectly styled, yet dirty, just as Techno can
be. With 'The Alchemyst' Boris is again giving all he's got .