Cover front (click for bigger image)

Artist: Boris Brejcha
Title: My Name Is ... Remixes
Format: 1xCD
Released: 05/2011
Cat.ID: HH MA 021-2
Produced by: Written and produced by various artists.
Available: Buy now / Download here
Release by Harthouse Mannheim / Daredo. 

# Trackname Playtime


01 Yeah (Deepgroove Remix)    
02 Express Myself (Simon Wish Remix)    
03 The Time Has Come (Patrick Kunkel Remix)    
04 I am a Maschine (Slok Rework)    
05 Flockentanz (Sascha Sonido Remix)    
06 My Name Is - (Florian Meindl Remix)    
07 Sommersprosse (Warren Fellow Remix)    
08 Express Myself (Kanio Remix)    
09 Freunde Finden (Dragan Georgiev Remix)    
10 Express Myself (Daniel Schlender Remix)    
11 Diffusor (Hans Bouffmyhre Remix)    

-- Harthouse releaseinformation:
With his three albums “Die Maschinen kontrollieren uns”, “Mein wahres Ich” and “My Name Is” Boris Brejcha, the 1981 born and Frankenthal raised artist of new german Techno became one of the most influential newcomers in Europe. On his way to success Harthouse Records played a very important role for Boris Brejcha. By now Boris is characterizing the sound of the label beside Alex Flatner, Alexi Delano, Braincell, Dee Green, Der Dritte Raum, Extrawelt, Groove Rebels, Gui Boratto, Hardfloor, Joel Mull, John Anderson, John Dahlbäck, Jürgen Driessen, Miro Pajic, Özgür Can, Spicelab, Stanny Franssen,Terence Fixmer and Zoo Brasil.

With his science fiction sound design and intelligent arrangements he not only convinced the critics but also collegues. It is possible somehow for Brejcha to fuse epic sound characteristics with an enormous functionality, rich emotional colours and extasy.

As rich as the original album and tracks the interpretaions of our twelve remix artists are. Every track is remixed by another member of asolutely high quality artists. Everyone of them is part of the a class of european techno art as there are. Deepgroove, Simon Wish, Patrick Kunkel, Slok, Sascha Sonido, Florian Meindl, Warren Fellow, Kanio, Dragan Georgiev, Daniel Schlender and Hans Bouffmyhre. So we just have to think of e.g. Sloks latest album on Circle Music to expect only the best quality of techno and so he takes all his tribal sexyness and garnish it with with a sweet tech house flavour. Florian Meindl takes the title track turning it into a chrystal clear weird odyssee of sound. Hans Bouffmyhre takes „Diffusor“ (it was the first single of the album) and gives a really driving science fiction meaning to it. Warren Fellow goes a fluffy and moody tech house way with dramatic melody colours at „Sommersprosse, Kanio turns „Express Myself“ into a funky beat monster with big basslines and Sascha Sonido transforms „Flockentanz“ into a dream of thousand and one nights.

This remix album shows all of the colours of Boris Brejcha album work put together by eleven international top artists so take a listen and be amazed by all this emotional garden of love for music and creativity.