Cover front (click for bigger image)

Cover backside (click for bigger image)

Artist: Joey Beltram
Title: Lost In New York (Mix CD)
Format: 1xCD
Released: 11/2008
Cat.ID: HH MA 013-2
Produced by: Joey Beltram
Available: Buy now
Release by Harthouse Mannheim / Daredo. 

Tracklist CD (Mix)
# Trackname Playtime


01 Alex Under - -7    
02 Timo Garcia & Ken Fan - Ground Control    
03 Oliver Huntemann - La Boum    
04 Dustin Zahn - Analog God (Kyle Geiger Remix)    
05 Joey Beltram - Dragon    
06 Len Faki - Death By House    
07 Joey Beltram - Shaking Trees    
08 Jamie McHugh - H20    
09 Joey Beltram - The Scorpion    
10 Oliver Huntemann - Zum Goldenen Handschuh    
11 Braincell - Absorb (Grindvik Remix)    
12 Paco Osuna - Sleeping    
13 Adam Beyer - Swedish Silver (Joey Beltram Remix)    
14 Kyle Geiger - Wasp    
15 Brian Sanhaji - Cortisis (Chris Liebing Remix)    

Harthouse DJ Mix Series Vol. 1

- Harthouse Releaseinformation:
After the “Shaking Trees“ release on Harthouse it is time for the first mix compilation by Joey Beltram on Harthouse.

The New York born and raised techno global player is an institution in the international producer scene and a legend behind the decks. The founder of STX Records started Djing at the age of 13 in 1983 and released his first records in 1989. Remarkable is the remix of Beyer’s “Swedish Silver” and in general the enormous output this artist showed in his carreer.

The list of labels where he released his music is so long, the head becames giddy of reading it. (Tresor, Warp, Visible, Trax, Warp, Logic, X-Sight, Transmat, Permanent, DMC, Moonshine, Bush, KMS – just to give an extract). This mix compilation shows the enormous abilities of the DJ Joey Beltram and surprises with his musical honesty.

With tracks from Alex Under, Dustin Zahn (Kyle Geiger Remix), Len Faki, Oliver Huntemann, Timo Garcia & Ken Fan, Paco Osuna, Adam Beyer, Braincell (Grindvik Remix), Brian Sanhaji (Chris Liebing Remix), Jamie McHugh, Kyle Geiger and some of his own productions of course Beltram mixes a DJ set with an immovable and unerring plot, difficult wraps and a lot of technical roughness a DJ set should have.

You can hear the working artist by listening to this record, feel the vinyl between your fingertips and smell the fog machine.

On this compilation you will not find any intellectual minimalism or artificial electro made out of plastic. On this compilation only the real techno counts, the weightily beats and basses, the chinking high hats and the weird sounds.