CD Cover

Artist: ADJD
Title: Chronicle Of The Urban Dwellers
Format: 1xCD
Released: 09.02.2007
Cat.ID: HH MA 004-2
Produced by: Alexi Delano, Jesper Dahlbäck
Release by Harthouse Mannheim / Daredo. 

Tracklist CD
# Trackname Playtime


01 I Want You x Play
02 How about that thing? x Play
03 Before it's All Gone feat. Robert Manos x Play
04 Lost In Sequence Play
05 Where Are We Going? Play
06 Maybe Later! Play
07 Triple Crown Play
08 I Like You Doing Play
09 Caught In Action Play
10 Mind In Overdrive Play
11 Parallel Issues Play
12 Catch Me In The Dark feat. Robert Manos Play
13 Think You Know Me Play
Artwork by George Dare
-- Harthouse releaseinformation:
“ADJD” whispers a mysterious male vocal promisingly. Building a dark and subliminally sexy house atmosphere that has slowly morphed into ADJD’s trademark, the two Stockholm-New York-based producers who got to know each other while selling records to scenesters back in the Nineties got their gear together only a few years ago – under difficult circumstances as Alexi Delano had moved himself to New York. Nevertheless, they were finding enough time to get together for some exploding studio sessions full of ringing cell phones that culminate in heavy house workouts that ooze sex and mystery - “I Want You” and “Catch me In The Dark” are two prime examples for their use of explicit vocals that still leave the heated dancers in the dark – all perfect proof that their pristine house productions are paying respect to classic acid house as well as the darker clubbier Chicago stuff of the early days of house music without being trapped in a time loop. Tracks like “Lost In Sequence” show their great ability to get totally zonked out by tripping on their own wicked creations, and “Where We’re Going” is the perfect proof for freaky sonics in a classic vain that has absolutely nothing dated about it as it is so gaga. This follow-up of their debut album “Quarter of A Century”, released 2000, should shake these flexing bodies that cannot resist a driving bassline in the vain of their Pokerflat style productions that made them one hot act to watch out for in 2001. Now, they are back hotter and more intense than ever – time to celebrate the sound evolution of ADJD!